EU citizen

EU citizens are deemed to be the citizens of all EU Member States – Belgium, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Croatia, Ireland, Italy, Cyprus, Lithuania, Latvia, Luxembourg, Hungary, Malta, Germany, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Austria, Romania, Greece, Slovakia, Slovenia, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, Spain and Sweden.

EU citizens may temporarily reside and work in the Czech Republic without the need to arrange a permit.

Similar rights and obligations connected with the residence of foreign nationals in the Czech Republic also apply to citizens of Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway and Switzerland.